Discreet Beginnings

The concept of blogging is somewhat unsettling to me – the whole idea of sharing my mundane thoughts with the world in general feels a bit too egotistic for my liking, and while that implies a collective insult to the blogging community, that is certainly not my intention. I speak only for myself.  But I want to write, and my primary objective is to begin by writing book reviews, a goal which requires that I have a blog.

So here I am, and I can only hope that airing my opinions to an anonymous audience will get easier with practice, because these few sentences have taken entirely too long.

One thought on “Discreet Beginnings

  1. Yes, it can be a little daunting…a little intimidating…to “expose” yourself in a blog! Sometimes the anonymity of it all can be the hardest thing! It’s been a great thing for me—I’ve been blogging about 4 years. It’s nice to get my thoughts “out there”…right now most of my followers are ladies my mom’s age and older. They just love all my quirky thoughts and especially the posts about my family. God’s really used it as a ministry tool as well and I feel like it’s a good way for me to encourage others right here from home! Anyway, I look forward to reading more from you!

    Sarah

Leave a Reply

