Review of “Made to Last” by Melissa Tagg

I loved this modern day story of fame, failure, grace and redemption. “Made to Last,” Melissa Tagg’s first novel, draws you in with exceptionally well-developed characters, great humor, and a fun reality TV show setting.  This is a story that conveys real emotional depth in its characters which is tangible to the reader, and a true-to-life feeling that makes the story relatable on several levels. (For instance, I don’t happen to know any reality TV stars, but I do know people who have developed a persona based on what they think people want-or expect- them to be.)

Though the plot is mildly predictable at times, this didn’t detract from my enjoyment of the book. and there are enough twists and turns- and laughs- to make it a truly fun read.  Ms. Tagg wove humor and heartache, deception and forgiveness into a story that will strike a chord with anyone who’s had a hard time letting go when a relationship is over, as well as those who’ve had to face personal failure and start again. I look forward to Ms. Tagg’s next novel – “Made to Last” made a great first impression!

I received a complimentary copy of this book for review from Bethany House Publishers.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

Leave a Reply

