Review of the Glipit Bible for kids

If you’re looking for a unique Bible for a child (reading age up to maybe 11 years old), the Glipit Bible is definitely a stand-out.  There are a lot of things I like about this Bible beginning with the fact that it’s a New Living Translation.  I think this is a great translation for kids because it communicates concepts in clear, easy-to-understand language.  This is a compact Bible at 4×6 inches, making it lightweight and easy to take anywhere.  In my opinion, this is a great feature.  Given its small size the font size is necessarily small as well, but I had no trouble reading it from a foot away.  Keep in mind too, that this is a very light Bible, so it’s not difficult to hold for reading.  I have always liked small Bibles that are easy to carry around, so the small font doesn’t bother me at all, but you should be aware of that feature when you consider purchasing it.

When it comes to kids’ Bibles what makes this one unique is its cover. It’s definitely not likely to be lost or confused with someone else’s Bible (something that’s always been a chronic problem for us).  What makes this Bible distinctive is that it comes with removable pieces (some which even glow in the dark) that kids can use to design or decorate the Bible cover with.  The cover and the pieces are made of soft silicone (think rubbery, squishy feeling- in a fun way) so the pieces stay firmly in place and they can even be washed.  The silicone also gives it a very durable and flexible feeling.  This Bible comes in purple with orange, pink, and light purple pieces, or it comes in blue with green, yellow, and red pieces, so make sure you’re careful about which one you’re purchasing if the color matters to you.

I plan to give this Bible to my younger daughter (age 9) for Christmas, and I’m positive she’ll love it.

I received a complimentary copy of this Bible for review from Tyndale House Publishers.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

Leave a Reply

