A Good Lesson in NOT Judging a Book by its Title or Cover

Siri Mitchell consistently delivers entertaining and insightful historical romance, and “Flirtation Walk” is no exception. Do not judge this book by its title or its cover; “Flirtation Walk” refers to an actual pathway at West Point Military Academy, and the cover- while demure and sentimental-in no way reflects the story line or plot. Rather, I found this a fast-moving, entertaining, and purely enjoyable read. I loved the use of 1st person for the main character- it was refreshing and caused me to realize I rarely see books in 1st person anymore. The “con-girl gone good” and “good-guy trying to go bad” angle that forms the story-line was unique and well-developed. As always, Ms. Mitchell’s characters are believable and well-rounded. I enjoyed the incidental history about West Point Military Academy and I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves historical fiction.

I received a complimentary copy of this book for review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

2 thoughts on “A Good Lesson in NOT Judging a Book by its Title or Cover

  1. haven’t seen one of these from you for awhile, glad to see one again! If I read historical fiction you would have totally talked me into this one! Actually, if I took the time I’m sure I’d love this series; you know I’m not an avid reader and I always have atleast 3 historical non-fictions going. Right now I’m reading From the Ashes of Sobibor, which I love, Team of Rivals, the political genius of Abraham Lincoln and just a small book from the 1920s of a compilation of Abraham Lincoln’s writings, speeches and so forth. Good stuff but it still takes me forever to finish it all! You are so good with words Josi, it really is a gift. I wish I were, I wish words came easily to me and made as much sense coming out of my mouth as they do in my head… Anyways, you have a gift, and it’s lovely 🙂 love you Date: Sat, 5 Mar 2016 01:08:33 +0000 To: nine9sublime@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

